The Rim Dental Care and Ortho.

6028 Worth Parkway Suite 101, San Antonio, TX 78257-5071
Change Location

Reviews for The Rim Dental Care and Ortho.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Friendly staff, hygienists & dentist! We are new to the area & I am so glad we were referred to The Rim Dental Care- a great experience for myself and 2 children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2017

Fantastic front desk staff. Jennifer is so friendly and willing to work with my schedule. They present all options and prices before treatment (no hidden costs) and work with insurance.They were able to fit me in same day for a dental emergency. The office is clean, staff and dentist are easy to work with. Dentist talks through procedure and takes enough time with me, doesn't feel rushed (even when I'm a same day/ drop in appointment!).I've been going to The Rim Dental for over 3 years and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2017

Fantastic front desk staff. Jennifer is so friendly and willing to work with my schedule. They present all options and prices before treatment (no hidden costs) and work with insurance. They were able to fit me in same day for a dental emergency. The office is clean, staff and dentist are easy to work with. Dentist talks through procedure and takes enough time with me, doesn't feel rushed (even when I'm a same day/ drop in appointment!). I've been going to The Rim Dental for over 3 years and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2017

I am, or was, a big chicken when it comes to going to the dentist.  Had an emergency and called them at 7 am, I was in their office seeing he dentist by 8:15. Their staff is so kind and efficient. Dr. Riley was great.  He is very nice and explains everything you want him to. He doesn't mind questions on possible treatments. He was very nice and calmed my nerves.  He got me a same day appointment with an oral surgeon that was fantastic.  I will see Dr Riley again in a few weeks.  I am looking forward to that visit!  Thank you, Jennifer, Cassie, and Dr. Riley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2016

I am so glad we found The Rim Dental Care. The staff was helpful with our insurance and out of pocket payment, explaining everything. The office personnel are very friendly.  The dental hygienist did a great job with my 7 year old and Dr. Riley was also amazing. I absolutely recommend The Rim Dental Care.  My husband also had an appointment and is very pleased with his care. Their customer service is outstanding! We have found our family dental clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2015

I started coming to The Rim Dental Care in December 2014. I have gotten multiple procedures done including: cleaning, root canal, extraction and crowning. I have to say I've been very satisfied with all aspects of my experience. The ladies at the front desk are amazing and extremely well organized, they are always helpful with any questions you may have. Another great thing about this office (as mentioned by another Yelper) is the wait time; I have consistently been called in within 5 minutes of my arrival, which is great! Dr. Malya is a great dentist, he's very outgoing and professional. The hygienists are equally friendly and dedicated. I will definitely continue going to the Rim Dental Care for future dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

The staff and dentist are great.  They are very respectful of their patients time and are never overly pushy with up selling additional dental services (i.e. fluoride, cancer screening).  However, I appreciate that they give you the options.   For a normal cleaning I am usually in and out in less than 45 min (8am appt).The best thing is that they provide each patient complimentary personalized whitening trays w/ gel (yes FREE), no gimmicks; they will replace the gel annually (i think i received 3 tubes).   I have Delta Dental Insurance and have never had any issues with billing (preventative care only).  They are an in-network provider, so I have yet to come out of pocket for any services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

The staff and dentist are great.  They are very respectful of their patients time and are never overly pushy with up selling additional dental services (i.e. fluoride, cancer screening).  However, I appreciate that they give you the options.   For a normal cleaning I am usually in and out in less than 45 min (8am appt). The best thing is that they provide each patient complimentary personalized whitening trays w/ gel (yes FREE), no gimmicks; they will replace the gel annually (i think i received 3 tubes).   I have Delta Dental Insurance and have never had any issues with billing (preventative care only).  They are an in-network provider, so I have yet to come out of pocket for any services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2014

This dental office was so helpful from setting up the appointment to guiding me on my bill expectations for future visits. I was recommended by friends/coworkers before making an appt., and I have to say I was more than happy after my first visit. Costs for procedures tend to be less than what other dental offices quote. I was able to fill out all of my paperwork days before my appt. to ensure speedy service. The hygenist and dentist very professionally guided me through future recommendations as well as my current state of dental health. I made an appt at 7am allowing me to still make it to my job at 9am. Very Convenient!! Very pleasasnt and professional experience. They took such great care of me!! Hygenist was very kind, well mannered and gentle. Dentist couldn't have been more professional and helpful, explaining all options available for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2013

I just wanted to take a moment and share my experience. I had not been to the dentist for 3 years so I needed several fillings and a crown. The staff at The Rim Dental Care worked with me. They helped me make a plan and I was able to split up my dental work into 5 visits over 6 months and pay for it a little at a time. They were professional, courteous and helpful. Today I have a healthy mouth because of Dr. McLuen, Melanie, Jennifer, & Crystal at the Rim Dental. This will be my place for many years to come. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2013

You got to love a dentist office that calls you back as soon as sign in! I've been 3x & each time less than 2min wait. They also give you personalized whitening trays with gel for free when you get a cleaning or check up. The dentist there is a young man who has extraordinary bed side manner. When I got fillings & had a severe headache he answered my page quickly & was very patient. The hygienist is meticulous & gentle. I really like this office only complaint & thus why not 5 stars was my quote for some dental work was off. Now that could've been the insurance fault but either way its important to now exact costs upfront. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.